Bihar Election 2020: PM Modi addressed a joint rally in Sasaram with Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

New Delhi:
Prime Minister Narendra Modi praised Chief Minister Nitish Kumar over his handling of coronavirus pandemic in Bihar as he addressed his first rally in the state for the election starting next week. “If Bihar had not acted fast, the pandemic would have killed many, many more. It would have been unimaginable mayhem. But today Bihar, having battled Covid, is now celebrating the festival of democracy,” he said at a joint rally in Sasaram with Mr Kumar. He also attacked the opposition Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), saying before the Nitish Kumar-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA), Bihar had suffered crime and corruption. PM Modi is scheduled to hold 12 election rallies in Bihar starting from today.

Here are the top 5 quotes of PM Modi’s address:

  1. The people who once ruled Bihar are again looking at the developing state with their greedy eyes. But, Bihar must not forget who pushed them backward, that was the time when there was worsening law and order situation and corruption in the state.

  2. NDA government has given priority to the poor in the time of coronavirus. At a place where poor’s ration was looted inside the shops, we are delivering ration to their homes. Where the money meant for the poor went into corruption, this government was able to organise free food for families in the middle of the pandemic.

  3. In Galwan Valley, jawans from Bihar died for the country. Even in Pulwama, sons of Bihar lost their lives, we bow to them.

  4. Bihar’s clarity is admirable. They are never under any confusion or misconception. Surveys make it clear the NDA is returning to power. Some people are trying to spread rumours to suggest that some new power is emerging, but people of Bihar are not going to be fooled.

  5. After becoming the prime minister in 2014, I only got 3-4 years to work for the development of Bihar. Before this, Bihar’s entire time was lost dealing with UPA government at the centre.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here